California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two years. The law requires the training to include practical examples of harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.
The training is required to be completed by January 1, 2021.
The Davis Chamber of Commerce is providing the Department of Fair Employment and Housing FREE online training course that satisfies California’s legal training requirements pursuant to Gov’t Code 12950.1. Please use the link here to complete the required training. https://www.dfeh.ca.gov/shpt/